Chapter Leader of the Year


This award is given to the most outstanding chapter leader for the fiscal year just completed. Individuals cannot nominate themselves for this award. Emphasis is placed on the leader’s support, participation, and contribution to the success of the chapter, region, and/or ARMA International activities.

The winner of this award receives a plaque/award from the chapter.

The following criteria are considered in making the selection. This is not intended to be all-inclusive, and other factors may be considered such as an individual’s undertaking a special project on his or her own initiative or at the chapter’s request.

  • Attendance at chapter meetings 
  • Attendance at board meetings 
  • Participation in board work
  • Participation in committee work
  • Participation in chapter meetings, seminars or workshops (participation is defined as helping to plan, arrange or conduct these events, or serving as a speaker)
  • Assistance with the duties of another board member
  • Implementation of a new idea or program to improve the chapter
  • Sponsorship of new members
  • Participation in Region Leadership Team and activities
  • Participation in ARMA International activities (Board of Directors, Task Force/Committee Work, Annual Conference)
  • Participation in outside activities that in some way assist the chapter or advance the records and information management profession (e.g., teaching a course, attending or speaking at seminars or workshops that relate directly or indirectly to records and information management)
  • Contributions to publications or published articles that pertain to the chapter specifically or to the records and information management profession
  • Achievements within one’s own company or organization



Year Winner Employer
2018 - 2019 Joanna Lamb MLIS, IGP SM Energy Company
2017 - 2018 Holly Geist Denver Water
2016 - 2017 Jeanne Caldwell, FAI, CRM IG Mapware
2015 - 2016 Ed Sturgeon, CRM Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
2014 - 2015 Carol Ann Hartnagle Tab of Colorado
2013 - 2014 Ed Sturgeon, CRM Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
2012 - 2013 Jeanne Caldwell, CRM IG Mapware
2011 - 2012 Emily Bone, CIP, MSIA Molson Coors Brewing Company
2010 - 2011 James Kennedy Kinder Morgan


** If you were awarded Chapter Leader of the Year in the past and would like to see your name added to this list, please contact the Web Director or a current Board Member with your information and the year of your award. **