Chapter Member of the Year


This award is given to the most outstanding member (non-board member) for the fiscal year just completed.  Individuals cannot nominate themselves for this award.  Emphasis is placed on the member's support, participation, and contribution to the success of the chapter, region, and/or ARMA International activities.

The winner of this award receives a plaque/award from the chapter and $1,000.00 which can be used for reimbursement for the ARMA International Conference and/or the Mile High Denver Chapter of ARMA monthly meetings and Spring Semiar for the following year.

The following criteria are considered in making the selection. This is not intended to be all-inclusive, and other factors may be considered such as an individual’s undertaking a special project on his or her own initiative or at the chapter’s request.

  • Attendance at chapter meetings
  • Participation in committee work
  • Participation in chapter meetings, seminars or workshops (participation is defined as helping to plan, arrange or conduct these events, or serving as a speaker)
  • Implementation of a new idea or program to improve the chapter
  • Sponsorship of new members
  • Bringing guests to chapter meetings
  • Participation in Region Leadership Team and activities
  • Participation in ARMA International activities (Board of Directors, Task Force/Committee Work, Annual Conference)
  • Participation in outside activities that in some way assist the chapter or advance the records and information management profession (e.g., teaching a course, attending or speaking at seminars or workshops that relate directly or indirectly to records and information management)
  • Contributions to publications or published articles that pertain to the chapter specifically or to the records and information management profession
  • Achievements within one’s own company or organization



2015 - 2016 Su D. Graham CRM, MLS Graham Information Management Associates
2014 - 2015 Matt Kobneck Tab of Colorado
2013 - 2014    
2012 - 2013 Sande Stewart  South Adams County Water and Sanitation District
2011 - 2012 Lee Watt  Vail Resorts
2010 - 2011 Mollie Taggart  Oracle Corporation
2009 - 2010 Linda Fukui  DCP Midstream
2008 - 2009 Steven Veatch  
2007 - 2008 Kyle Koster  Comcast Corporation


** If you were awarded Chapter Member of the Year in the past and would like to see your name added to this list, please contact the Web Director or a current Board Member with your information and the year of your award. **